Jenny en Happy Babies Day Care en Queens, baby sitter y limpieza de casas independiente

Trabajé en el Day Care, cuidando y cocinando para niños, de lunes a viernes, el día que el gobierno decretó el cierre de sus puertas por el COVID-19 el lunes 16 de marzo del 2020, y desde esa fecha acá no recuperé mi trabajo, las limpiezas las hacía ocasionalmente los sábados y esto también disminuyó totalmente, toda esta situación afectó gravemente la economía y bienestar de mi hogar, ya que no hemos recibido ningún tipo de apoyo a pesar de que pagamos nuestras declaración de impuestos desde el primer año que decidimos establecernos en este país.


I worked in a laundromat before covid-19 full time. After i got sick in april 2020 i couldn’t work and my boss fired me. I fo not qualify for ant federal help because i am currently undocumented. I have two teen boys and i always teach them to work hard but now that i cant work i don’t know how my family will make it.

Cleaning single mom

Mom of four kids and now with only a part time job things have been super tight. Specially with kids also been home and I’m trying my best to be able to keep up with bills rent diapers ect has been really hard these past months I would be more then blessed if I can get help with some money for rent and things my two smallest kids need like wipes & diapers.

Cleaning services housekeeping for 15 Residents of New York City

My Name is Miss Morisa Sampson I have offered cleaning services in New York cit area Mostly in Brooklyn and Manhattan . Before COVID I was successful earning income with at least 20 client per month since now I only cleaning 3 home bi weekly . Since the pandemic I have lost clients due they cutting cost , moved out of New York or they are working from home and it is not necessary for my services who are working from home have state they will call me when pandemic is over . I have not lost all of my income but I am behind rent seeking for financial help any way I can

Limpiaba casas y oficinas. Daba Reiki

Estaba limpiando casas y oficinas entre semana y los fines de semana ofrecía mis servicios de Reiki.
Debido al covid-19 perdí el trabajo de limpieza mis patrones ya no quisieron que fuera a sus casas y las oficinas cerraron. También debido a que los niños están en casa tomando clases online no me a sido fácil conseguir más trabajo. Incluso ya no me fue posible continuar con los servicios de Reiki.

Free lance web designer, entrepreneur and caregiver for the elderly

Hi I’m Enysia I’m a freelance graphic designer where I do graphic design in my free time as a extra source of income to help save up for my small business that I wish to start soon before I finish high school. I also help take care of the elderly by helping them clean their homes, do small chores such as laundry, caring for their pets, and running errands for a little extra money to help my family pay bills. Covid has impacted me by taking away 1 of my main incomes which was caring for the elderly due to them being at higher risk for covid which is starting to impact my family by putting us behind in bills since everyone cant pitch in.

Share the love, share #S4SNYC
Please spread the word far and wide to friends, coworkers, or anyone that’s eaten at a restaurant at some point in their lives, who may be interested in showing some solidarity now!

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved