Nightlife entertainment aerialist performer

Due to my Cystic Fibrosis I am not comfortable seeking work during the COVID -19 Pandemic. I do not have the capabilities to work as an Essential worker. Due to COVID 19 all nightlife has been closed since March in NYC. I was approved for unemployment and am receiving $182 weekly.

Independent Business Consultant

I am a contracted consultant hired by small businesses & individuals in the entertainment and educational industries. My biggest clients provides luxury services, business networking events and fashion events. Because of COVID all scheduled events have been cancelled in NYC. This is how most of my money is made as I provide event & production management services. No events means no income for me and this a strain for me who is a divorced mother of an 11yr old girl.

Dog walking pet care

I normally walk dogs for people who are at work. Due to Covid most buildings cut out the personal staff because they were scare of contamination,still to this day. Most people are working from home And others have been laid off as well so I haven’t had any work all together. It’s getting hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel with all the changes Covid have had. Thank you🙏

Graduate Student/Babysitter/Tutor

Im currently a Grad student who will be in my final semester of Grad school this coming fall. Due to covid, private families that I had tutored for no longer needs care. I am ineligible to receive unemployment and almost every fund I have signed up for have met their amount of people that they can help out. I am in need of funds to help pay off for my final semester of grad school as well as other expenses. Tuition is due in late July and it’s already mid June and I really don’t want to have to take a semester off because of this situation that Covid has has put me in. I cant ask to borrow money from friends because they are in the same boat as me. I can’t take out a loan either to pay for my tuition so I’m in a really rough spot.

Desarollador web (Web Developer)

No tengo trabajo tengo 2 niños y esposa y somos indocumentados.no recibimos ninguna ayuda por nuestra situacion migratoria actual.debemos 4 meses de casa y ya no sabemos que hacer.necesitamos la ayuda . (I am without work and I have two kids and a spouse to provide for, and we’re undocumented. We aren’t receiving any kind of assistance for our situation, and are moving from place to place. We owe 4 months of rent and we don’t know what to do. We need help!)

Jewerly maker

I worked in my job for 10yrs and i was laid off since the pandemic started in March ,me and my husband dont have a job and we dont qualify for goverment help.

Share the love, share #S4SNYC
Please spread the word far and wide to friends, coworkers, or anyone that’s eaten at a restaurant at some point in their lives, who may be interested in showing some solidarity now!

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved